Chevron Chair Redo

21 06 2011

I ordered fabric weeks ago to redo my dining room chairs. I love a gray and yellow color combo, so I decided on a yellow and white chevron pattern for my chairs in my gray dining room.

I ordered the fabric from Texas Susannie’s (aka The Best Little Fabric Store in Texas). They had the best price for this fabric that I could find  at $8.25/yard. Of course now – it’s on sale for $6.98/yard! I ordered 2 yards and it shipped pretty quickly. Then sat draped on one of my chairs until I decided I had some time to start the process of covering the chairs. Like a dummy, I took all the legs off the chairs thinking I had to, to get to the screws to take the cushion off. After I took them all off I realized the screws were accessible without the extra work. Now, this will make the other chairs go MUCH faster. Take out four screws, do my best to straighten the chevron pattern staple, remove, staple, remove, staple again until I’m happy. So I have one chair done, but I wanted to share the before and after. Let me know what you think!

          

Actions

Information

One response

21 06 2011
Janet

I like it!

Leave a Reply

