Happy 2010!

2 01 2010

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope you all rang in the new year right.  A few goals for the new year as far as the house and the blog go:

  1. Post more regularly, not just for big projects
  2. Take lots of before and after pictures
  3. Tackle the kitchen
  4. Tackle the upstairs (master and guest bedroom)
  5. Get an estimate for moving the washer and dryer upstairs to the large closet on the second floor
  6. Clean up the outside of the house (list for outside to be posted)

I’m looking forward to this summer when I’ll have a lot of time to work on the house (I’m a teacher and only take classes for my masters in the summer, though I am considering a job to make some extra cash, but need to think about if that is something I really want to do).  I look forward to making my current concrete pad into an outdoor oasis on a budget.

Actions

Information

4 responses

7 01 2010
Amy

Erin,

The house looks awesome so far! If I didn’t have kids or such a dirty man for a husband I would totally have all white furniture in my living room. I love, love, love your shower curtain!

At this rate it looks like you will be finished remodeling your home way before us, even though we had a year head start!

Amy

16 01 2010
Uncle Jeff

Erin,
Try Spray Nine. Dad had tried Clear Magic, Purple whatever and all of the “industrial strength” cleaners on a white boat cover that had turned almost compleely grey. After all of those failed we misted on Spray Nine and the colr ran right off.

16 01 2010
erinzimm

Thanks, Uncle Jeff. Mrs. Hall recommended the same thing so I’m going to pick some up and give it a try!

16 01 2010
erinzimm

Amy – thanks so much, I made the shower curtain, I got the fabric online when I couldn’t find a shower curtain I liked because I knew I wanted to do damask with a light blue (before I even saw your living room!!) I actually had some left over and ended up making the panels for the dining room because I had to hide the hideous shoe cubbies (at least that’s what they look like to me).

Leave a Reply

